Paris Day 1

cafe

Notes:

I saw 4 women eating baguettes or sandwiches on the street.  Skinny bitches.  I love them.

I saw 1 woman eating an eclair as she window-shopped.  Genius.

I found my dream car, this little thing called Le Figaro.  It might have been a custom car whose owner christened it Le Figaro.

I ran in the Parc Monceau, a luscious neighborhood park filled with adorable French children, and their equally adorable parents, playing.  This is where my boyfriend would play when he was a child.  It made me love him even more.

On the way back from my run, I stopped in at the Monoprix in search of speculoos butter, which Hidden Kitchen chef Braden calls “crack goo.”  I didn’t find the crack goo, but I did find 23 new species of cookies and 14 new species of butter, and 17 new species of yogurt.  It was a brave new world, and I can’t wait to return.

I walked out of Monoprix (still in running gear, mind you) with two boxes of cookies and yogurt.  As I got lost finding my way home, I ingested too many cookies.

I like sitting in cafes in the afternoon and having an espresso.  It’s very good.

 

 

 

3 Comments

Filed under Eating

3 responses to “Paris Day 1

  1. elpapi

    le magnifique!

  2. joan gallagher

    Don’t you DARE come home without CRACK GOO!

  3. lu

    I wish I was there with you!!! More please.

    xxx

Leave a Reply

