The List: Birthday Cakes

It’s not my birthday, although I wish it was.  Yesterday I cruised town looking for the perfect birthday cake for my honey.  It took every last ounce of inner strength to not take home “test” slices. These are my options.  Have you eaten an insanely good birthday cake lately?

Billy’s Bakery: icebox cake or a good old fashioned vanilla cake with snazzy stripes-

Payard– I could go classically french bomb style and order this Louvre cake-

At Ceci-Cela, maybe I just order one of everything–

The boyfriend loves crepes, so maybe it’s fitting to order him one of these amazing crepe cakes from Lady M:

This praline cake from Black Hound in the East Village looks ridiculous.  Just add ice cream.

Is your sweet tooth aching yet?  Visit the sites:

billysbakery.com

payard.com

cecicelapatisserie.com

ladymconfections.com

blackhoundny.com

Leave a comment

Filed under AFB: Where to Go, Entertaining, To Market

Leave a Reply

