Lunch Break at Gramercy Tavern

the bar at Gramercy. photo by Zagat Buzz  

 

 

the bar at Gramercy. photo by Zagat Buzz

 

I have a friend,  Shannon, who is really quite amazing for a number of reasons.  One of the things she inadvertently taught me was the art of spoiling oneself.  It’s summed up in one simple phrase, and it applies to all situations of spoiling one’s self.  Shannon’s Gift: To Shanny, Love Shanny.  That’s it.  It’s easy.  You give yourself something, and you write yourself a little note.  You really want those Jimmy Choo’s?  To (insert your name here), Love (insert your name here).  

I really enjoy To Noria, Love Noria moments.  Haters will say I’m spending too much time and money loving myself, but the reality is I don’t do it all that often, and I like to think it’s within reason.  Lunch at Gramercy Tavern is totally within reason (lunch anywhere nice is a very good present, see my post on Union Square Cafe here). I had a break between shows, enough time for lunch,  I was hungry, I was tired, not only did  I want something completely delicious but I wanted to feel taken care of.  So I sat in the bar at Gramercy Tavern and splurged on a fantastic lunch.  To Noria, Love Noria.

 

pulled pork sandwich

pulled pork sandwich

coolest dessert ever: corn ice cream with caramel corn and bluberry compote.  yum.

coolest dessert ever: corn ice cream with caramel corn and bluberry compote. yum.

 

Gramercy Tavern: 42 E. 20th St.  Visit the website here.

2 Comments

Filed under Eating, Restaurants

2 responses to “Lunch Break at Gramercy Tavern

  1. This place looks great! ;)

  2. Iris

    I need some of those “me” moments…

Leave a Reply

