More for Less

Unless I lose my job, the recession isn’t going to affect the way I live.  My paychecks are already decimated by rent, impressive credit card bills for which I can thank my reckless, ridiculous 23 year-old self for and student loans that have become as familiar as a cranky old relative.  It’s not like I’m taking the $12 left over from last week’s pay and investing into a lucrative stock portfolio.  My good life is New York is a delicately structured thing that depends on 26 paychecks and shrewdness when it comes my two favorite activities: eating and drinking.

This weekend I’m suggesting four ways to get more for less.  Regardless of where all of us may be right now, isn’t this something we always want?  If the answer is yes, scroll down.

Leave a comment

Filed under Eating, Entertaining, Restaurants

Leave a Reply

