Bar Milano Update!

Last month I wrote about Bar Milano in a post entitled “Growing Up with the Dentons.” I’m happy to report almost nothing new: it is still an excellent spot and you should try it.  However last time I went I took some mediocre photos and thought I would share.

I did learn (on the website) that they serve breakfast and lunch. That means this place is churning out Northern Italian food from 7AM until 3AM. I don’t know if there is a better way to begin the day than with a ricotta and honey crepe.  Unless it’s poached eggs with speck and fontina.  I smell a new power breakfast spot! 

Here are some shots from my second meal there, in June.  Mmmmm.

every pasta on the menu

every pasta on the menu

the impressive pork chop with mustard fruits

the impressive pork chop with mustard fruits

trota con montecato- trout with chard and potatoes

trota con montecato- trout with chard and potatoes

squab breast, squab sausage and sprouts

squab breast, squab sausage and sprouts

Leave a comment

Filed under Restaurants

Leave a Reply

